Cool find

Finding decent clothes, especially for summer is a problem for me.  For women it’s the arab style caftan dress, or basically night gowns.  Those are usually inexpensive, but I don’t feel comfortable wearing a house dress ALL the time.  Younger women wear jeans, skirts, or long tunic set with pants.  A lot of the stuff is too trendy for my taste, looks like it’s hot to wear, and too expensive (you could pay about 200LE ($35) for an outfit, more than what I used to spend in the states.  I admit I did mostly shop at Walmart. 

Alhamdulillah, I found a place in Madina Nasr, haya thamin, called Tarzan.  It’s almost at the corner of Mustapha Al-Nahas and Makram Albeid, right across from Tauheed wa Noor.  They have really decent stuff for cheap.  Lots of capris, both jeans and sweat pants kind, tank tops and dresses, and everything 25LE ($4.30) and under!  Last night I got a pair of capris for myself and two daughters, plus 4 shirts and I spent 105 LE. 

One Response

  1. Okay, looks like I gotta hit up this place. There’s another place in Zaitoun we like to go to called “Cash Cash”, it has nice stuff too at great prices.

    Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

